My Family Forever

 

Both were adopted from the Toronto Humane Society. Had Ashley (right) from August 2015 until her death on October 30, 2016. Then adopted Banjo (left) towards the end of January 2017 and hope to have him until his last days.

I’ll never forget Ashley. She, as is typical of a Russian Blue cat, chose me as the person she’ll love for the end of her days. I loved and cared for her–more than anyone has ever cared for her–from the moment I brought her home until her last moments.

It’s still Family Day in Ontario. This post is dedicated to my family: Ashley and Banjo.

Leave a Reply

