Because of You

Because of you…

  • I like cats
  • I have become more than I was before you
  • my mornings have been easy
  • my life has been 100% wonderful
  • I have dedicated many posts here and on Facebook about your days with me
  • I smiled and laughed more often when around others–though most of my smiles and laughter was when I was with you

And just look at how cute you are:

Asley23
From wanting to be close to me, looking at me.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I became a mother: a mother who loved you every second that you were mine, a mother who made a song in your name:

A mother who soothed you, a mother that gave you 14 months of love, so much love that …as I said to you once…that you’d have too much love that you’d get sick of me. Well, looks like you wanted that much love! A mother who socialized you with another cat who became your BFF, a mother that let you in the backyard. You were happy sitting around flowers while I sat a distance away watching you watching a cat approach you. I laughed every time you hissed at another cat.

Just one more…a video of Ashley next to me….she is so cute!

 

Because of you, I have many positive and loving memories of a cat that followed me in its cage, rubbing the cage. I knew then that you liked me. And despite other people’s difficulty with you, you were not difficult for me. Everything was easy because I loved you.

14 months of love that we gave each other. Your last days (the 14 months) have been loved.

 

Leave a Reply

