Train Wrecks Deja-View

Are you the type of person who just can’t help but notice train wrecks and especially if those train wrecks happened to you before? And there is nothing you can do about it! You warn the person, but, hey, just as you did, they don’t heed sound advice.

Watching a couple of roommates getting on with their romantic relationships reminds me of when I was low in self-esteem and highly insecure of myself in them. Nobody can get through to these people. They’re do whatever they want because at the moment they need some kind of relief from something.

Perhaps unlike me, they’ll never regret the decisions they are making now. Too soon. It took me three years after leaving my birth family to really think about things–and without the wisdom of others. I’m in my mid-forties now and have gone through it enough to not be so crazy about having a relationship with a man.

No need to feel sad for me. I am happy with my life as it is now. Don’t need anything else.

The thing about train wrecks when they happen in front of you, the energy exploding from this wreck has the power to make you feel like running the other way. Sometimes you can physically walk away, other times I guess I need to distract with other thoughts and pleasant noises.

Leave a Reply

