Shelter Cats Are a Gift From God

Before her, I didn’t like cats much but, hey, I walked around Toronto Humane Society. I paid a visit to both the canine and feline rooms.

Ashley came to me. She was in the cage but you can tell she likes me: she approached the cage and rubbed her body against it. I walked closer and she moved to the spot that I stood near her cage.

For sure having a senior cat–and she’s 12.5 years old–there’s a lot I need to learn about her personality. She’s in good health–and the behaviour issue reported by the Toronto Humane Society has been (and still is) a non-issue since I’ve had her.

For sure pet owners need to really want to have a cat and understand the responsibilities they have in maintaining the health and security of their new pet. I may be cash poor but I know how to manage my money and I’m learning as I talk to other cat owners, too.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

