Understanding Anger: Cain and Abel Bible Story

evil minds and the meek

 

Is it me or are other Christians unsure about the story of Cain and Abel? In atheism.about.com the writer of the article has an ill-favoured view of God and he doesn’t even include the paragraphs that provide the answer to why God favoured Abel’s sacrifice over Cain’s? Is that just an Atheist thing? Do Roman Catholics understand why God favoured Abel’s sacrifice over Cain’s? Growing up as a Roman Catholic I haven’t given much thought to it, but I know that I don’t want to do evil things

There are moments I have that are of sadness, happiness and anger about recent events and that’s okay. Sometimes I’ll get what I want, sometimes I have to let go and find peace with loss. Loss is unbearable but continuing on in anger when the situation won’t change is insane!

Googling key words “Cain and Abel story” and “about Cain”, I got some points of view on it but then I thought about the authors of the article and blog and swiftly discarded it as helpful information. The only ones out there who can explain in detail the story of these two brothers are priests.

Anyone who is a fan of Star Wars knows how Anakin turned to the dark side and became Darth Vader. Anger, fear and hate are from the dark side.

Leave a Reply

