Mother’s Day – Create-it-ivity

The idea came to me this January when I was in a romantic relationship. Anyone who was in a relationship with another long enough to have a list of things they’d like to get for Christmas, Valentine’s Day and their birthday. Well, he and I are middle-class poor and I didn’t expect anything from him but that didn’t mean I won’t wish for things I would like to have. So, I looked through Google images for clip art on roses in a heart-shaped frame and found one that inspired me to create one similar to it with construction paper.

Roses on a heart frame
Roses on a heart frame

 

Then I looked through YouTube for a video on how to make a rose out of paper:

 

This is the finished product:

Roses on a heart-shaped frame.
Roses on a heart-shaped frame.

 

So I had finished this up to hang in the bedroom wall.

Then I thought about my mother and the one thing she gave me that I still love very much even though I don’t have it anymore, my dog Cutie Pie (and she really was and you’d give her that name if you’d have ever met her). [Picture below]

Cutie Pie and me. June 2000
Cutie Pie and me.
June 2000

When I was a teen and up until about 43, I didn’t think too much about my life and learning from the past. Now I am. Hopefully, when looking back at some aspects of it will help me to grow.

It’s easy to repeat the past when I’m running like crazy in many directions.

 

Leave a Reply

