Didn’t Think I’d Ever Have it in Me

Art was never my thing growing up but it is now. I have always enjoyed working with my hands but those things involved the day to day things, nothing to do with fun. Now that I’m on my own, doing my own thing, trying new things whenever there is an opportunity – art has been a development in me (how else can I explain it).

Thank goodness there are people out there willing to share craft ideas on Pinterest and YouTube or post images of things like a bouquet of pink roses!

I recommend art for anyone who likes to learn something new. Art is therapeutic. When I’m bored or my mind feels like it needs to do something creative to get to reach the next level in her goals, art releases positive energy within me and I start anew with ideas I haven’t had before. It’s like taking a break for the brain, for me. Have a test next week and I’m not worried. Not because I’m getting 100% in each assignment, but project. I have a test in a week’s time and I feel that I’ll do exceptionally well. That whatever I didn’t “get” the first time around I will now. Of course, I was rushing to do all the assignments. That happens when you are involved in other things that take up a lot of your time.

Anyway, here is a sample of some of my art work. For sure as I look through YouTube and Pinterest I will want to try what others have posted. Now that’s a confidence booster!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

