Firsts After 40: Vesna “The Black Widow” Hallowe’en 2013

Hallowe’en was great this year, wasn’t it? It was especially for me on several levels.

Mostly because I visited the place where I’ve met 29 of the most wonderful women in this world. And I’m going to miss them until I get another invite – for Christmas or New Year’s or Valentine’s Day…who knows!

I met these wonderful ladies during my stay at a transitional home. The beginning was a bit rocky because there was misunderstandings and eight months later we get along like childhood friends/sisters. It’s normal, I think, to bump heads with people you live with. Truthfully, I miss being in that place.

Not because of the food, which thanks to Leonora is of five-star rate, but the ladies that live there. Spending time with them during the meals, or while watching a scary movie. Sometimes meeting in the north Dinette for coffee and chatting for at least one hour.

Anyone who knew me while I was in that place I call Hell/War Zone, would tell you that I kept to myself all the time. Didn’t even like company.

I left home and once I got settled and used to living with 29 other ladies, I was not shy in starting a conversation with them.

It’s here that I have grown as an individual, changes in positive ways, you wouldn’t recognize me anymore!

No regrets in not looking back because now I’m becoming the person I was meant to be. I’m staying away from mom and the sibling, being true to myself and taking care of myself like I never had been able to for the first 42 years of my life while living at home.

I’m free, I’m happy and I am proud of the person I’m becoming.

Have a nice weekend!

Leave a Reply

